Jeremy's Secret: The Snowball Effect

Jeremy's Secret is: Colin Lloyd Tucker and Simon Fisher Turner

"The Snowball Effect" was a "Jeremy's Secret" release on the Deep Six label, item number DEEP 001 (1984).

This was an early, self-financed release by Simon Fisher Turner. It has been described as "ambient and whimsical," a hybrid of sound of The King of Luxembourg and SFT's more recent ambient work.

Track List

North Side
1. "Keyfob" (2:22)
2. "Mother's Lover" (2:39)
3. "Time Winds" (4:29)
4. "Small Talk" (2:01)
5. "Child" (:39)
6. "Let's Get Married" (5:16)
7. "No One Quite Like You" (3:20)
8. "Stranger Than Fiction" (3:25)
South Side
1. "Hiss" (3:27)
2. "Chasing the Dragon" (3:30)
3. "Some Kinda Love" (4:48)
4. "I Had a Friend" (:27)
5. "Day the Earth Stood Still" (4:36)
6. "Key Fob Two" (2:55)



Artists: Colin Lloyd Tucker, Tim Broughton, Andrew Poppy, John Porter, Colin Crowe & The Babysitters, Produced by JS (1984) (My source on this is a very obscure Japanese Book entitled "ICONOSTESIS" by Yuzuru Agi.)

Papier Mache Records (Pulp T.T.12.)

Jeremy's Secret also released a UK vinyl EP (on SFT's own Papier Mache label) called "The Key to Jeremy's Secret" with the following tracks:

Key Side:
1. "The Key to Jeremy's Secret"
2. "Hiss"
Boy Side:
1. "Ferris Wheel"
2. "A Hermits Parade"



Thanks to Gina Harp and "ROAD NARROS" for all of this information.

Back to the main index.
If you have comments or suggestions, email me at